Vida La Vida or Death and All His Friends

My wonderfully thoughtful and loving husband procured for me the NEW COLDPLAY album!! I can’t make a thorough critique of it just yet, I need to give it time to really soak in. Rumor is that U2 producer Brian Eno stepped in and helped Coldplay find a new sound and get out of the ucky X & Y slump. For me, they have a lot of expectation to live up to since Parachutes and Rush of Blood to the Head were two very influential and albums for me attached to some precious memories. Not that Coldplay has influence over the memory side of things, but they can contribute to the pact we all made to make this “The Best Sumer EVER!”. Will Vida LA Vida be the soundtrack for our summer? We shall see…

11 Comments

Filed under currently reading/listening to, Life and Marriage, rad shizzz

11 responses to “Vida La Vida or Death and All His Friends

  1. I like x&y more than rush of blood, is that weird?

  2. thatgirlkate

    Yes that is weird. But I guess we all have our flaws. 🙂

  3. wkvancil

    I love coldplay!!! and yes i agree with josh i love x&y… so good!!!

  4. I will burn some tasty little nuggets for you and dustin tonight.

  5. we should make our own collaboration of for our soundtrack of summer 08 – best summer ever

  6. pb&shelley

    VLV must be our summer soundtrack. MUST! i can’t wait to put music to the memories!

  7. Download or cd? mom….

  8. teresap

    hey, yea, coldplay, great… you should update me on your blogroll.

  9. thatgirlkate

    @ T Mama- you are blogrolled! I have your new one and the old one…i love you that much, to blogroll you twice.

  10. thatgirlkate

    @mom- are you wondering because it is not available and you are concerned that it was downloaded illegally or because you would like me to burn you a copy? I know my mama loves her Coldplay.

  11. hey, I know you’d never do that so the answer is b/c I’d like you to burn me one…:)

Leave a Reply

