10 things I have been learning:

1. Dealing with offenses is an ongoing battle that we all choose to either engage in or let dominate us.

2. Attending the Miss Colorado pageant never ceases to amaze me and fill me with hilarious stories.

3. The meaning of going through seasons and how true Ecclesiastes 3:1 is. There is a time for everything.

4. The difference between a desire and a goal. I desire to have a baby, but I can not make it my goal.

5. Honesty is important, being real with your sin is essential-but only in the presence of the right people.

6. Contentment is a choice.

7. Jealousy is a choice.

8. I have a lot to learn when it comes to being a Children’s Pastor.

9. Without Jesus I am pathetic and hopeless.

10. Most important: Something that I have always known, but am realizing more and more- I have the most amazing husband ever. I don’t deserve his unconditional, unmerited love, mercy, and fondness of me. He knows me and yet he loves me anyway. He even loves my retarded dances and whiny, little-sister voice. He thinks I am great and that makes me great. What a gift Dustin is. I love him.

9 Comments

Filed under aiming at heaven, I love my husband, in my opionation, Life and Marriage, more like Him

9 responses to “10 things I have been learning:

  1. YAY!!! I love this post about learning things and realizing more each day how much you love your husband.

    I feel like this month has been one constant lesson after another.

  2. sarahbowling

    kudos Kate! may we all continue in growing & learning – you rock!

  3. wkvancil

    i love your picture. your awesome and love that you are growing in so many areas!

  4. storyteller550

    You’re right on the “jealousy” and “contentment” emotions… I’ve had to learn that too. In fact, ANY emotion is a choice, it’s just choosing which ones we let dictate our lives, choices, state of minds, attitudes, etc….

    And learning from the Children’s Pastor thing… WHOA!! Talk about emotional choices (good and bad)!!!! What’s crazy is how different children’s ministries are from church to church (even if it’s the same denomination). I learned a lot from the churches I pastored in. So, the word of advice there is to be open and try new things in this ministry and others. You never know what you’ll learn!

  5. lovely.

    this may sound strange but it would be cool to have a pic of you and d to put up at my house…is that weird??

  6. thatgirlkate

    @ Kate,
    No, that isn’t weird, it is the sweetest thing I have ever heard! I love you, Kate. 🙂

  7. obedientson

    You guys have such rad style. Not only in the picture, but in your blog and how you share what God teaches you. 🙂

  8. thatgirlkate

    @ Evan, your comment means a lot to me since I think the same of you and how awesome you are.

  9. DuhChee

    Who took this picture? It is so good! You have a really explosive smile!

Leave a Reply

