Little Katy’s Summer To Do list.

Actual journal entry from when I was 8 years old. July 24, 1991:

“Dear Diary Today I washed the car, cleaned the garage and went and picked up some things. Then I sat back and relaxed watching and movie called Parent Trap. Then rushed buisely back out and babby sat for 2 kids named Jordan and a baby I can’t remember his name. tomorrow I’m going to church. I have to go to clown practice. I began working out. It’s hard. I have to pick up a gallon of water and then I have to hold it up for 60 seconds then run up and down a BIG HILL. I can only use a dollar a day unless important.”

10 Comments

Filed under currently reading/listening to, funny ha ha, Life and Marriage, Nerd Alert!, rad shizzz

10 responses to “Little Katy’s Summer To Do list.

  1. It doesn’t even make sense! CLOWN PRACTICE!!!!?!?!????????

  2. thatgirlkate

    I know!! I was a little clown named “Buttons” and I had to practice very hard.

  3. storyteller550

    Couple of things: I would be scared if someone babysat for my kids and didn’t know their names. LOL!!! That’s too funny! What did you call the baby?? and I relate with you on clown practice! It is a very effective ministry… just glad it wasn’t MIMES!!

    Finally, the best part is that you’ll get to relive those activities all over again, especially carrying a gallon jug of water for exercise, except it won’t be a jug of water,.. it’ll be a baby! 😀 And this type of jug grows beyond a gallon… and eats stuff… weird!

  4. Ok, there is just too much to work from here, sometimes you have to throw the little ones back.

    (In the interest of full disclosure, I too attended clown practice.) Now that that little gem is out, everyone who reads this is sworn to secrecy.

  5. pb&shelley

    as i’ve said many times before, i wish i would have known you as a little child. secondly, i think you should create a new fad-diet called Jug-Hill and get America in a craze about the latest and best form of working out. you could be famous!

  6. I’m still laughing about this…

  7. Sharon

    I definitely LOL’d at this since I remember this too. did you ever think your journaling at that age would be so entertaining?

  8. teresap

    i’m a little speechless. mostly about the “clown practice”.

    btw, i love journaling while i worship. it’s amazing how clear your mind is to hear from the Lord.

  9. Kate…this is fantastic!

  10. Pingback: Blog Birthday! « That Girl Kate

Leave a Reply

