Somehow not the same…

Everything seemed like a normal Wednesday night: we hung out in Catalyst, played Rock Band, waited for Dustin (forever), went to Ihop, got giant omletes and stacks of pancakes, laughed until about midnight and decided to call it a night. But it just was not the same…it was missing a pretty important part of the Wednesday night routine.

It was missing Shelley Jones!!

The Top 10 Things I miss about Shelley:

10. I miss Shelley’s constant humming, singing, whistling of some kind.

9. The fact that she wasn’t here to try our new bug zappers with me and Dustin. Which was awesome, by the way!

8. I miss Shelley pretending to be blind and use a stick to bang around the office and point with.

7. I miss Shelley calling me and saying “kate!, kate! kate!”

6. I miss catching Shelley on Rock Band at all hours of the day.

5. I miss telling Shelley a dumb story and her acting like it is the greatest, funniest thing she has ever heard.

4. I miss Shelley (Percy) Jones poems. ex: Kate’s Happy Poem

3. I miss Shelley turning to me when I am being too intense at work and saying very quietly, “kate, how ya doin today?”

2. I miss Shelley doing Celine Dion impersonations.

1. I miss Shelley’s amazing ability to research something. We left Ihop not knowing if it was “buttock” or “buttocks”. Pathetic.

Come home, Shelley! We need you!….I need you!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Somehow not the same…

  1. i remember when i had that pic up as my desktop wallpaper. haha!
    shelley called me the morning before she left for ethiopia and sang me a song. i love shelley’s songs and raps and poems!

  2. yea, we need some pb&s back in our lives.

  3. OH SHELLY! I MISS YOU!!!!

  4. thatgirlkate

    @ Teresa-yeah that pic always makes me think of you and Shelley. Those were some good days in Catalyst, when you would come by, pull up a chair and have giggly girl time. I miss that!

  5. RIP Shelley.

    What? She’s where? In Ethiopia? Well that’s good news. I thought this was an obituary for a minute. I mean, she hasn’t been around for what, 4 or 5 days and you start wondering. Then to read this was quite a shock.

  6. thatgirlkate

    Mark your sarcasm is a delight.

  7. mbrage

    Your’s is too.

  8. thatgirlkate

    @ Mark- I thought you were Mark Thomas! HA! I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to sound so rude. Since you are Mr. Brage I take back my sarcasm comment, sir. 🙂
    But still, there was a little sarcasm in your comment…

  9. KATE! I love you even more now.

  10. Dustin

    I miss the way my hand smells after I give her a high-five.

Leave a Reply

