Her Voice is Full of Money

Here are some things I am currently listening/reading:

I just finished The Great Gatsby,

a perfect “reading-at-night-in-the-summer-with-the-windows-open” book. I am a little embarrassed to admit that this was my first time reading The Great Gatsby. Does it count if I have planning on reading it for about 4 years now?

 

Ladytron has a new album: Velocifero. There are a few good songs, if you like Ladytron, it is no “Destroy Everything You Touch, but “Runaway” is great.

There is a song that I can not get enough of right now called “Breathe Me” by Sia. I know it is a little old but I love it as if it was brand spankin new. If you haven’t heard it before it is worth your $.99 to buy it on Itunes. Trust me.

Dustin found a great post-rock band called “Kyte” and I am in love (with Kyte and Dustin).

In keeping with the F. Scott Fitzgerald theme I just re-read a little treasure called “The Mysterious Case of Benjamin Button”. Interesting, funny, and sad all in a few short pages. Must read before the movie version with Brad Pitt comes out at Christmas and ruins the classic forever…all right maybe I am excited for the movie. Is that so bad?

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under books, currently reading/listening to, music, Nerd Alert!, rad shizzz, rockin' out

8 responses to “Her Voice is Full of Money

  1. Mary Hendrickson

    Thanks for the tips, Kate! I am definitely interested! And I love the Sia song, too! It never gets old. We have to catch up soon, k. Let’s try to plan something next week or weekend? Love you!

  2. I think you got Kyte from Dustin, who got it from Hoshi, who got it from me. lol.

    Is the Great Gatsby a good place to start with fitxgerald? I am ashamed that I have not read any of his work…

  3. thatgirlkate

    @ Josh-Great Gatsby is a must for Fitzgerald. But I know you are a short-story kind of guy and you would really enjoy his short stories as well. We have either books for you to borrow if you’d like.

  4. sweet! any chance you could bring gatsby to church on wednesday if you remember? Thanks!

  5. thatgirlkate

    Josh-I will bring the book on 1 condition: that you read at least 1 story from 9 Stories and blog about it.

  6. pb&shelley

    can i join you on christmas day watching The Curious Case of Ben Butt (that’s my shortened, lazy version of the title)?

  7. thatgirlkate

    of course my dear shelley, i would love for you to see Ben Butt with us!

Leave a Reply

