The Best Summer Ever.

I have loved this summer. I have made incredible friendships, laughed really hard, had some late nights, ate me my fair share of pancakes, enjoyed Rockies games, concerts, art shows, and pool time with a few good books and a fabulous husband.

I love summer. We are 3 days away from September officially marking the end of long, warm nights and walks around the pond with our bug zappers. It means the door is closed on all those camping trips, road trips and hikes we talked about. No more Sonic or star gazing in the damp grass. It means sweaters, hot chocolate and turning 25. The cold makes everyone anti-social, they all run inside and go to bed early.

Don’t forget me when the sun sets at 5 o’clock.


3 Comments

Filed under fall is beginning, I love my husband, i saw a tornado, in my opionation, life questions, love and marriage., my husband loves me, my opionion does matter, Nerd Alert!, rockin' out, sad stuff, summer is ending, the poet in me

3 responses to “The Best Summer Ever.

  1. What else can we do this summer? We need to get a picture of the group and look forward to the great, awesome, better than 08 summer of 09!

  2. thatgirlkate

    We need to plan a road trip soon that will be a great way to end the summer.

  3. storyteller550

    and FUN SUMMER NIGHTS is over 😦

Leave a Reply

