The Season of Spring

This Friday night I am participating in our church’s Woman’s Ministry on the topic of “What Season Are You In?” By age: Spring (18-30) Summer (30-45) Fall (45-60) Winter (60+). I am the representative for SPRING and was asked (by my Mama) to write a Bio explaining what this Season in my life is like.

Here it is for you to read:

Bio: My name is Kate Groeneman, I am 24 years old. I live with my husband Dustin, who I just celebrated 4 years of marriage with, and our cat Ripley.  I am certainly in the midst of a SPRING season where everything is quite new, exciting and a bit scary. I have come to a place in my life where the wandering from place to place and job to job has become less appealing and the need for consistency has become very important to me. God has blessed me with the job of being the Assistant Children’s Pastor here at ORCC and for the first time I desire to stay where I am planted and grow. This is just one area of many little seedlings I see growing in my life.  My husband and I have also begun to feel a tugging on our hearts for kids which is a seed that has begun to grow in both of us and I am excited for all that it would bring to our life together.

Greatest challenge of this time: I am officially an adult and treated as one, yet I feel more like a little girl than ever, very naive and uncertain about decisions. I desire to have the wisdom and poise of a woman in her 50’s, it makes me feel so far from the place that I would like to be in my walk with God, and as a wife and as a pastor.

Greatest Blessing: I have so much hope in everything ahead of me. I feel that I am finally at a place in my life that I can appreciate the challenges and respect the process of refining, finding joy in the road that I am traveling having confidence in the plan that God has for me.

What season are you in? What is your greatest Struggle? What is your greatest Blessing?

To all the girls: come to our Girls Night Out, this Friday @ 6:30!

4 Comments

Filed under aiming at heaven, Life and Marriage, my opionion does matter

4 responses to “The Season of Spring

  1. Kate – this is really good! If we didn’t have that concert I would definitely be going to Girls Night!

  2. thatgirlkate

    I know! I am sad that you and some of the other girls will be busy this Friday. I will come down to visit you when we are done. 🙂

  3. sarahbowling

    I think I’m supposed to be in summer, but frankly it depends on what day you ask me because there are some days when I feel old, worn out & tired of my skin. There are other days when I am wide-eyed & pleasantly surpised at my innocence. today, well, . . . . . I’m not sure.

  4. jennuin

    i love the photo, btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

