Howdy, Partn’r

Here’s as a lil’ sampling of what I’m listening to on my Shuffle,

for all you Lil’ Music Deputies out there.

Bad Skin Day:Bell X1

The Lovers:Ladytron

November:Azure Ray

Love’s Not a Competition But I’m Winning:Kaiser Chiefs

I Know It’s Over:The Smiths

I’m Not Going To Teach Your Boyfriend How to Dance With You:Black Kids

I’ve Underestimated My Charm (Again):Black Kids

When I Learn to Sing:Starflyer59

They Won’t Sleep:Kyte

Expectations:Belle and Sebastian

Superstar:Sonic Youth

Sea of Love:Cat Power

Blue Veins:The Racontuers

Rest My Chemistry:Interpol

Tabletops:The Films


11 Comments

Filed under currently reading/listening to, fall is beginning, in my opionation, music, new stuff, rad shizzz, right?, rockin' out

11 responses to “Howdy, Partn’r

  1. I have trouble listening to The Shins since they used to be Tinkers Punishment and I hated their music (and they were punks to other bands around Denver).

  2. I said The Shins, I meant to say The Films.

  3. seanmichaelbrage

    Kate – you’ve inspired me to also share the recent shuffle-surplus from my li’l green cutie.

  4. teresap

    that black kids, “i’m not going to teach your boyfriend how to dance with you” song plays on the american eagle dvd and it’s quite catchy.

  5. you are alot cooler than me.

  6. music sampling for me today actually included:

    I’m to sexy…right said fred
    Another night…The Real McCoy.

    my life is sad.

  7. thatgirlkate

    @ Teresa-it is such a catchy song! But it makes it a little less cool to me now that I know American Eagle plays it in their stores. ya know?

  8. thatgirlkate

    @ Judi-are those seriously songs that you currently have on your Ipod?? What year is this, 1989?! What I love is the thought of you doing your Judi dance hands karate chopping the air to the beat.

  9. teresap

    i hate to be the one to tell you this, but you might feel less cool about listening to coldplay then… cause they’re on the ae dvd as well.

  10. thatgirlkate

    @ Teresa- Shoot! Well, I have come to accept the mainstream popularity of Coldplay. I love them enough to share them with people who have no taste.

  11. and people who are told what to like.

Leave a Reply

