A word of advice on marriage:

Hardships bring depth, and long-suffering brings faithfulness. Those are 2 pretty important things in marriage. Too many marriages are thrown away due to a lack of long-suffering, quitting when times get tough. Some people reading this may personally know me, you have seen my marriage first hand and you might think that is easy for me to talk about “long suffering” because I am happy in my marriage. The joy people see in public is from the trials we have endured in private, we have felt frustrated and discouraged, but Christ is sufficient. He is the one who fulfills. He is the one who heals. He is the one who works in us to be new, whole and pure. Through Him we can have everything we have ever wanted in marriage. Without Him we will never have what we want in marriage.

4 Comments

Filed under aiming at heaven, I love my husband, in my opionation, love and marriage., more like Him, my husband loves me, right?

4 responses to “A word of advice on marriage:

  1. …we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not disappoint us, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit which has been given to us. (Romans 5:3-5)

    THis post is so so so true!

  2. sarahbowling

    yes & amen, my dear sister – couldn’t be more right!

  3. very right.

    so i just realized we have the same background. boy i am embarased. don’t worry i’ll change mine!

    so aaron and i now have one of these pages but i don’t know how to add your page to a link on mine. maybe i’ll eventually figure it out.

  4. thatgirlkate

    AdriElle-I am so excited that you have a blog! I will definitely need to check it out. The way you add a link to your blog roll is under “my dashboard” click on “manage” then on “links” it will give you the option of adding websites to your blog.
    See you this Saturday!!

Leave a Reply

