HELP ME!!!

Due to many reasons I have decided to close my myspace account and only use Facebook for all my social networking needs. You might think, oh NBD, just close the account and ba da bing it’s gone. Nope. It has not been that easy. Of course not, why should it be?

So here is my dilemma: they send a confirmation email to the email address that you used to open the account. The email I used to start my myspace is like 8 years old and apparently I have forgotten the password and there is no way to access it. Since I can’t get into the email to get the code I sent a message to Myspace (which they make sure you know is not going to Tom) and told them I need to cancel my myspace page but do not have access to the email. This is what they told me-

If for some reason you can’t access your old email account, you’ll have to email help@support.myspace.com Send them a salute along with the new email address you want to use. If the email is being used by another MySpace profile we can’t use it, so make sure it’s not associated with any other profiles.

To create and send a salute here’s what you’ll need to do:

•Create a handwritten sign with the word MySpace.com and Include your MySpace Friend/Profile ID number. (Your friend ID is the number after “&friendID=” in your profile’s web address/URL. If you can’t login, you can get this info by clicking on your profile)

•Get a picture taken of you holding the handwritten sign. Be sure the photo is clear and the handwriting is easy to read. If we can’t read the information and see your face clearly, then we will ask for another salute. (If you do not have access to a digital camera, please consider the accessibility of disposable cameras and digital film processing available at most drug stores)

•After you take the pic, send us an email to help@support.myspace.com with the salute attached. You can also provide us with the web address/URL where the image has been uploaded.

•Include what you want your new email log in address and password to be. Again, if the email is being used by another MySpace profile we can’t use it, so make sure it’s not associated with any other profiles. Once we receive this information, we will update your account for you.

Here is my “salute” that I emailed to myspace:

kate_help_stop_myspace1

Then they emailed me telling me to put the words “Remove Profile” in my About Me section, which I did. Oh and guess what! You can see that for yourself because…

MY STUPID MYSPACE PAGE IS STILL THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(and yes, my URL is “ripleyismycat”. Why? you ask. Well because Ripley IS my cat. geez duh!)


11 Comments

Filed under funny ha ha, i am feeling feisty., in my opionation, life questions, right?, stuff I don't like, Uncategorized

11 responses to “HELP ME!!!

  1. Mary Hendrickson

    What a frustrating Dilemna you have here…. hmmmm, I’m assuming you already tried to access your old email password by clicking “Forgot password”?

  2. teresap

    this is ridiculousness! it’s like myspace wants to own your soul!

  3. Sharon

    My Face Space Case

  4. “I want to quit the gym.”

  5. ah, so have you decided that facebook rules over myspace all the time??

  6. haha, myspace is so stupid…

  7. HA! It looks like the picture in the background is also pleading with myspace to let you cancel. Maybe myspace does own our souls!?!?!?!?

  8. lauren

    The exact same thing happened to me. I don’t think they ever emailed me in response to my request to get rid of the account. I had to take matters into my own hands. I actually recreated my old email account (luckily no one had scooped up “laureneclark” at that point). Then I had the cancellation email sent to my new old email address, and I was finally able to get rid of the stupid thing!

  9. steve

    AHHH!! I have a solution for you. When uploading a photo to myspace the other day, i noticed a red disclaimer that said something like if you post obscene, offensive, or copyrighted photos, we WILL delete your account. Guess the question is do you do it and which category? lol

  10. thatgirlkate

    Update: myspace has finally heard my plea, the page is gone. I am no longer a myspace member…and now I feel a bit sad about it. how ironic.

  11. I went to help@support and it had like 20 page so how i know the one i need let me know hit me on my hot mail A.S.A.P.

Leave a Reply

