5 o’clock shadow

Each morning I wake up, sometimes shower, get dressed, and do my hair and make up. I look in our full length mirror and say to myself, “not great, but looks pretty good.” But, it does not fail, around 3 o’clock I catch a glimpse of myself in our office mirror and think, what the heck happened to me? Why am I wearing this stupid outfit and why does my hair look like this? How could I have possibly thought I looked good when I left my house this way? Is it that the lighting in our bathroom is so fantastic that it’s like wearing beer-goggles when I look in the mirror? Or is it that I am so tired in the morning that I don’t put much thought into what looks good or not? Whatever the reason I am sitting here in retarded jeans, a wrinkly shirt and stringy hair,  having one of those days.

6 Comments

Filed under funny ha ha, i am feeling feisty., in my opionation, life questions, my opionion does matter, Nerd Alert!, right?, sad stuff, stuff I don't like

6 responses to “5 o’clock shadow

  1. it’s none of those things. it’s the horrible office-fluorescent lighting that picks up any flaw that could ever possibly exist, no matter how minuscule. i’m sure you look beautiful!

  2. I’ve decided the lights in my house are unable to illuminate lint and dog hair, indiscriminately.

  3. thatgirlkate

    @ Archie- yeah, try cat hair for us. so annoying!

  4. I totally understand. Except when I leave the house I think “dang! I look hot today”, so the let down in the afternoon is actually quite devastating. I’m certain that I have a “skinny” mirror at home and for the next 9 months I plan on only looking in that mirror.

    PS – you look beautiful ALL of the time!

  5. Mark Treas

    Funny post, maybe you should start working from home?

  6. baby books should have as many pictures as possible because babies like to see pictures “,”

Leave a Reply

