Ch-ch-ch-ch Changes (turn and face the strain)

People deal with change in their very own, unique way. Some people truly hate it, some people get all giddy over it. I am the kind of person who acts like I hate it but inside I am secretly all giddy.

Everyday I get to know myself a bit more. This time I have discovered that I actually really enjoy change, even if it’s scary or uncertain. I feel all excited that something is stirring and I am a part of it. I can always see the positives of the change. Always.  Unfortunately somewhere along the way I have picked up a bad habit of acting really stressed and complaining about it the whole time.  Why do I do this? I don’t know. It makes no sense. Maybe now that I see the truth, that I love change, I can stop pretending to despise it and start receiving it with giddiness and positivity.

Naive? Yeah, maybe. Oh well, I’ve definitely never said I wasn’t naive.

As David Bowie said:

Strange fascination, fascinating me
Changes are taking the pace I’m going through

Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strain)
Ch-ch-Changes
Oh, look out you rock ‘n rollers
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strain)
Ch-ch-Changes
Pretty soon you’re gonna get a little older

David_Bowie

More about these changes next week…

5 Comments

Filed under aiming at heaven, BABY, church stuff, currently reading/listening to, in my opionation, Life and Marriage, life questions, right?, rockin' out, So it begins...

5 responses to “Ch-ch-ch-ch Changes (turn and face the strain)

  1. Whitney

    You’ll be awesome at all of the changes!

  2. So funny…because I am so ready for a change!

  3. dustin

    I act like change doesn’t bother me, but inside I secretly grow ulcers.

  4. I too act “under pressure” when the “ch-ch-changes” start happening; Thankfully Cara helps balance out my perspective. It’s not the act of change that I find so daunting, in fact once things get going I’m generally all on-board, it’s the getting started that freaks me out. I’ll add some Dylan:
    “As the present now, Will later be past”
    But I am excited to hear more on your and Dustin’s changes!

    In closing: Bowie’s tie is amazing, as expected.

  5. Haha! That was my Braxton-Hicks song (along with Solid as a Rock – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWKKJgJfwKY )

    BTW – as I’m reading this blog backwards – Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

