Repin

So what is with this Pinterest having to “accept” you business? Instead of me choosing to join their little website, I have to put in my information and hope they allow me in? Seriously, who are they going to reject? And why? Did you quickly scan my Facebook profile to make sure I was hipster enough? It only took about 10 seconds and I got the email that I was accepted, but I swear for a few of those seconds I thought there was some committee mulling over my profile pictures and quotes rubbing their chins and saying “Hhmmm, I guess we could let her join”. I don’t know what pushed them over the edge, but I’m betting it was my recent post on how I wished I was going to the Band of Horses show last week.

Well thank gawd I was cool enough for their approval cause now, I’ll admit, I’m a Pinterest love slave.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Repin

  1. Angie

    Haha! I thought you had to be personally invited like with google . I’m always a step behind in the newest trends! I was years behind on the fb trend too. Oh dear, This pintrest group of cool-judges would never “accept” me I’m quite sure of it! 😉

  2. It took longer than 10 seconds to receive my acceptance email to pintrest. But, then, I’m clearly not as hipster as you. 😉

Leave a Reply

